How the groups look and who are the hosts
Who is at the 2022 World Cup

Group A
Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and Netherlands

Group B
England, IR Iran, USA and Wales

Group C
Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D
France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia

Group E
Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan

Group F
Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia

Group G
Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon

Group H
Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and Korea Republic

World Cup Qatar 2022 match schedule
The group phase will be played from 20th November to 2nd December. The knockout phase will begin with the Round of 16 from 3rd to 6th December.

The quarter-finals will be played on 9th and 10th December, with the semi-finals on 13 and 14 December. The play-off for the third place will unfold on 17 December, one day before the final on Sunday 18th December in the Lusail Stadium.